New Jersey Economic Development Authority:

Application for Small Business Lease Assistance Program

 

For general questions regarding this application, please contact EDA Customer Care at 609-858-6767.

For assistance in completing this application, please refer to the Program Specifications or contact the Program Representative for your city:


CityProgram Representative Contact Info
Atlantic CityJames M. Rutala, PP, AICP, MBA
Rutala Associates, LLC
Linwood, New Jersey 08221-1226
609-743-0354
jmrutala@comcast.net
BridgetonKevin Rabago
Director for Community Development
856-451-3407 ext. 1
rabagok@cityof bridgeton.com
CamdenJoe Thomas
Economic Development Rep.
Department of Development and Planning
520 Market Street, City Hall - Suite 218
Camden NJ, 08101
856-968-3531
Jothomas@ci.camden.nj.us
Jersey CityFlorence Baron
201-284-9478
fbaron@jcedc.org
MillvilleDon Ayres
MURC
609-675-1593
donayres@gmail.com
Mt. HollyJoshua Brown
Township Manager
609-845-1163
jbrown@twp.mountholly.nj.us
PassaicSoraya Stam
UEZ Coordinator-City of Passaic
330 Passaic Street
Passaic, NJ 07055
973-365-5500
sstam@cityofpassaicnj.gov
PatersonPenni Forestieri
UEZ Director
125 Ellison Street, 4th Floor
Paterson, NJ 07505
973-321-1220 Office
pforestieri@patersonnj.gov
PhillipsburgSamuel Cappello
908-454-5500 ext. 439 (work)
908-319-7730 (cell)
scappello@phillipsburgnj.org
PlainfieldJeannette Aparicio
908-753-3218
jeannette.aparicio@plainfieldnj.gov
SalemChris Davenport
(856) 935-8800
chris@salemcitynj.com
TrentonEric Maywar
Economic Development Specialist
City of Trenton
319 East State Street
609-989-3529
emaywar@trentonnj.org
VinelandSandra Forosisky
Director Econ. Dev.
856-794-4000 ext. 4623
sforosisky@vinelandcity.org

SUBMISSION DIRECTIONS:

  • Please provide all information requested in the application.

  • Prior to submitting this application to EDA, you will be provided instructions on forwarding this application to the Program Representative listed on the cover of this application. If the representative has no questions and the application is complete, the representative will send you a signed certification form. At that point, you may re-access your application through the EDA online application system, proceed to the "Attachments" section, and submit your application to EDA, along with the signed certification form from the program representative and any other necessary attachments. If the signed certification form is not included with your application, then EDA will not consider the application for approval.

  • For any question not applicable to your business or project, you may answer "None" or "Not Applicable" where necessary.

  • There is a non-refundable application fee of $500 for for-profit entities and $250 for not-for-profit entities. The application fee is payable electronically or by check, and instructions regarding payment can be found at the end of the application.

  • Please note that in addition to the application fee, any project that is approved for assistance will be subject to the following administrative fees:

    • Small Business Lease Assistance: Administrative Fee of 1% of the Annual Lease
      Incentive, paid annually until all funds have been disbursed.